Call Us Today! (908) 922-7120

Proudly serving Plainfield, NJ and the surrounding area since 2007

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 7120 (Tree Expert)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.65

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/14/2019 | Author: Ingrid H.

Comments: Oscar was friendly, respectful, and professional. He led a crew to trim our large trees in the front and back yards. They worked fast and made sure we were pleased before leaving the project. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 09/04/2019 | Author: Geralyn G.

Comments: ACMY did a great job trimming multiple pine trees. They were reliable and customer oriented. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 08/14/2019 | Author: Joseph B.

Comments: When assessing the area he noticed some areas needing immediate attention to prevent damage to our home. The price was reasonable as well.

Review Date: 08/13/2019 | Author: Donna S.

Comments: professional, excellent communication.Would use again and highly recommend

Review Date: 07/31/2019 | Author: Yves E.

Comments: On schedule and left the place like a diamond!

Review Date: 07/27/2019 | Author: William F.

Comments: Attention to detail

Review Date: 07/21/2019 | Author: Mohamed L.

Review Date: 07/16/2019 | Author: Pam K.

Comments: ACMY Tree Service was a pleasure to work with from beginning until the end. Oscar kept me apprised of when he would arrive and kept me updated, as needed. His men arrived promptly, as agreed. They were very courteous and paid attention to every detail. Will not hesitate to use them again or refer my friends to them.

Review Date: 07/15/2019 | Author: Melissa K.

Comments: Trimmed our Maple and willow tree. Removed dead branches and cleaned up all debris.

Review Date: 07/11/2019 | Author: Bill A.

Comments: ACMY Tree Service did a nice job in trimming the landscaping, weeding & mulching the beds. Oscar was very responsive in providing the estimate & scheduling the work. Pleased with the service and would recommend ACMY.

Review Date: 07/10/2019 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: Acmy did a very professional job trimming back trees which were overhanging the back of my house. They made sure that the work was performed to my satisfaction and also did a nice job removing the debris. Oscar was wonderful to work with!

Review Date: 06/28/2019 | Author: Mary lou L.

Comments: So pleased with the work these men have done They removed and trimmed very big trees located on our property. They arrived on time and went straight to work to remove rotten trees and damaged ones. No complaints and would recommend all to use their service. .

Review Date: 06/28/2019 | Author: Nancy R.

Comments: Outstanding job.

Review Date: 06/22/2019 | Author: Charles C.

Comments: The company is very efficient and professional. The job was completed and the cleanup was awesome. I am very satisfied.

Review Date: 06/14/2019 | Author: John.lelko@yaho L.

Review Date: 06/11/2019 | Author: David C.

Comments: *

Review Date: 05/20/2019 | Author: Angel G.

Comments: Very happy with their work. They protected the work area, worked efficiently, and left everything neat after everything was done.

Review Date: 05/17/2019 | Author: William C.

Comments: Would hire them again.

Review Date: 05/16/2019 | Author: Keith B.

Comments: Dealing with Oscar at ACMY was a pleasant experience. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and professional. I d recommend him in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 05/12/2019 | Author: Kathleen B.

Review Date: 05/11/2019 | Author: Carol F.

Comments: Prompt, efficient service! Oscar was fabulous and I will hire them back whenever I need tree services! I highly recommend Oscar's service!

Review Date: 05/06/2019 | Author: Gustavo T.

Comments: Oscar and his crew were amazing, they were super hard. They finished exactly at time as promised and cleaned up everything nicely. Extremely reliable and worth the value. Will hire again next year when ready to cut down the other trees.

Review Date: 05/03/2019 | Author: Daniel G.

Comments: Oscar is a great dude

Review Date: 04/29/2019 | Author: Ramesh J.

Comments: Initial Communication was not responsive due to their personal issues.

Review Date: 04/27/2019 | Author: Nellie V.

Review Date: 04/22/2019 | Author: Lisa C.

Comments: very prompt and professional

Review Date: 04/13/2019 | Author: Gary W.

Review Date: 04/11/2019 | Author: Jean-paul M.

Comments: I had previously an estimate from another company I worked with due to an emergency:a tree fell on my roof with minor damage luckily. That estimate was 3 times ACMY charged me for the same job. The ACMY team showed up on time and did the job to my total satisfaction. They left after cleaning and removing all debris. I coukd ot be more satisfied. Thank you Alfonso for your perfect management.

Review Date: 03/23/2019 | Author: Adam F.

Comments: Amazing service! Oscar is great - responsive and focused on quality. Would definitely recommend them!

Review Date: 03/13/2019 | Author: James M.

Comments: Have used ACMY twice, once for tree removal and again to remove overgrown shrubs. Both times Oscar came same day for quote, was able to provide service within 1 week and did exactly what was asked at the lowest price. I highly recommend ACMY for landscaping.

Review Date: 03/13/2019 | Author: Maggie S.

Comments: Oscar contacted me and showed up on time for the estimate and the job. He and his capable team's work was excellent. We had some very troublesome trees and they figured out how to remove without any damage to our property and the neighbors. The crew seems to get along great and work together quite well. THANK YOU FOR THE AWESOME WORK!! We would recommend ACMY Tree Service to everyone!

Review Date: 03/06/2019 | Author: Ruchit P.

Comments: Huascar was responding quickly for your call. Did work so fast.

Review Date: 12/23/2018 | Author: Chris B.

Comments: excellent customer service.

Review Date: 12/08/2018 | Author: B c C.

Comments: The gentleman contacted me within 24 hr and responded again within 24 hr. They confirmed the day they planned to do the work. The work area was thoroughly cleaned up when they were done.

Review Date: 12/07/2018 | Author: Mark V.

Comments: Great job On time and clean Oscar is knowledgeable and friendly I highly recommended them and will use them for all my tree work Thanks Oscar

Review Date: 12/02/2018 | Author: Lory A.

Comments: I searched for weeks and weeks and I am very glad that ACMY cut my Arborvitaes. Usually, I have anxiety whenever I need services because I am a woman. The are professional and have work ethics which is hard to find nowadays. Kudos to ACMY for a job well done. I recommend them highly!

Review Date: 11/20/2018 | Author: Christine D.

Review Date: 11/04/2018 | Author: Galo V.

Comments: Very professional guys- highly recommended. Came when promised and did a fantastic job. Very affordable.

Review Date: 10/31/2018 | Author: Melissa C.

Comments: They were amazing. After months of trying to get other companies to call me back, ACMY came to quote the same day I called. I needed to remove 2 trees. They started work later that day and finished the next. They did an excellent job for a great price.

Review Date: 10/26/2018 | Author: Irene D.

Comments: Oscar was helpful in correcting the tree problems, answered every call in a timely fashion, directed his crew to carry out job . I recommend his expertise highly .

Review Date: 10/15/2018 | Author: John H.

Comments: They were quick to come out and give an estimate, which was a really good price. They came by two days later and the job was completed.

Review Date: 10/08/2018 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: Adolfo and his crew were great. I received an estimate on Saturday to cut down 2 trees, grind the stumps away and prune the remaining trees. They arrived on time first thing Monday morning. A couple of hours later the job was completed and everything cleaned up to perfection. Adolfo provided the best price out of the 4 companies I contacted. They even provided additional pruning at no cost. I would highly recommend ACMY Tree Service. You will not be disappointed.

Review Date: 10/02/2018 | Author: Pamela E.

Comments: Adolfo and his crew were professional and did a great job. There quote was reasonable, and they arrived on time and I my yard looks great. I strongly recommend them.

Review Date: 09/27/2018 | Author: Brian S.

Comments: Very efficient. Did what was agreed upon quickly. Cleaned up well. Barely knew they even showed up. Best price also.

Review Date: 09/20/2018 | Author: Jacqueline L.

Comments: They were very fast

Review Date: 09/17/2018 | Author: Karen B.

Comments: I had a large tree removed from my backyard. Oscar, a very personable man, gave me an affordable quote, with no hidden charges. Aldofo came as scheduled with his crew, who were respectful and experienced professionals. Honestly, they did an awesome job and left my yard clean! ACMY Full Tree Service provided excellent service. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 09/17/2018 | Author: Rajeeva T.

Comments: They were very professional. Did exactly what was expected from them. Cleaned up afterwards as if nothing was done in the yard. Gave the best price with no going back and forth. I highly recomend this company to anyone who wants to get a big tree cut.

Review Date: 09/13/2018 | Author: Vladimir F.

Comments: They did a very good job.

Review Date: 09/12/2018 | Author: Sheldon G.

Comments: Very efficient!

Review Date: 09/06/2018 | Author: Pamela E.

Comments: Adolfo and his crew did a fabulous job. They completed in one day, cleaned up after themselves and did some extra work at the original estimate. My property looks great and ready for my new fence.

Review Date: 08/23/2018 | Author: James M.

Comments: Efficient, friendly and did an excellent job. Price was very reasonable.

Review Date: 08/15/2018 | Author: Zandra G.

Comments: EXPERIENCE OK NOT SURE OF PRICE

Review Date: 08/10/2018 | Author: Daniel C.

Comments: fast service and good crews clean up good

Review Date: 08/06/2018 | Author: Bernard C.

Comments: Had two trees, shrubs and medium size emeralds removed and stumps and root balls grinded down. The workers were pleasant and professional. They got the job done. Very pleased with the results. The price was right. Will recommend them for their service to friends and family.

Review Date: 08/05/2018 | Author: Murat G.

Comments: Nothing much to say. They show up on time and get the tree removed and stump shredded, and clean up the roof and the yard afterwards. Highly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/05/2018 | Author: Anna G.

Comments: Very pleased with the work. They cleaned up all debris when finished and were very courteous.

Review Date: 08/02/2018 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: Would highly recommend. Performed work in a timely and professional manner. Most importantly - kept in communication with us.

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: William L.

Comments: They showed up quickly, provided an estimate on the spot and came back later the same day to perform the work. The work was done quickly and with a full clean up.

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Antoinette G.

Comments: Great service.

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Dolores C.

Comments: Unfortunately I hired ACMY during a very unpredictable and bad weather period! However Oscar was GREAT in keeping communication open! The job is still in progress at this time, but it's getting done! I blame Mother Nature for the delays!

Review Date: 07/14/2018 | Author: Louise B.

Comments: Oscar was very good. Great work. Cleaned up when finished. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 07/03/2018 | Author: Antoinette G.

Comments: This is my first time requesting service from this website. The Crew was wonderful. Oscar, Adolfo, and Elizandro were terrific. They showed up in a timely manner and completed the job in less than one hour. They cleaned up everything and YES I would definitely recommend them. Thanks for a wonderful tree trimming experience.

Review Date: 07/03/2018 | Author: Monalisa A.

Comments: good service.

Review Date: 07/02/2018 | Author: Jennifer A.

Comments: The work was completed in a timely manner. The crew cleaned up everything. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 06/30/2018 | Author: Vanessa H.

Comments: Very professional. They arrived and completed the job when promised.

Review Date: 06/24/2018 | Author: Joanne D.

Comments: The price was good, they were on time they did exactly what we agreed upon. Overall I was happy with everything! I would hire again!

Review Date: 06/19/2018 | Author: Bernard B.

Comments: They were very efficient and hard working,. They cleaned up everything and made it look like no trees were taken down. I would highly recommend them

Review Date: 06/09/2018 | Author: Nikki W.

Comments: I hired them to remove trees and level my backyard. The project took a little longer than expected because of weather but turned out great.

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: Jameelah W.

Comments: The crew was always prompt and professional

Review Date: 06/04/2018 | Author: Leslie F.

Comments: They will go out of their way to help your needs. Also, Oscar is a man of his word.Thank you Acmy Tree Service.

Review Date: 05/23/2018 | Author: Joe D.

Comments: They worked safely, efficiently and I got good value for the money. They left the Property as they found it. Cleaner! Please clarify the price, scope, schedule, method of payment, and requirements for insurance certificates, (liability and worker's comp.)certificate in writing prior to start of work.

Review Date: 05/18/2018 | Author: Jason W.

Comments: Overall is good.

Review Date: 05/17/2018 | Author: John F.

Comments: Professional who communicates and keeps appointments. Very happy with the services that were provided. Would recommend and use again.

Review Date: 05/13/2018 | Author: Pete P.

Comments: Oscar and the crew @ ACMY were fantastic. They showed up on time and completed the work professionally. I would highly recommend ACMY for any tree services you have.

Review Date: 05/11/2018 | Author: Ryan P.

Comments: Very responsive team, Oscar was great. I did not have an emergency but I was very concerned about a dying tree falling on my house. They worked around their schedule to get the service completed and did an overall great job. They also did a great job of cleaning up after because I came home and you could barely tell that they were there.

Review Date: 05/02/2018 | Author: Kate C.

Comments: Easy to get in touch with. He was not the best quote. However a week after quote he called and gave me a date he could do the work and got the permit for me. Very easy to work with. Tree is removed and stuml was ground! I am very happy with the results.

Review Date: 04/29/2018 | Author: Nancy D.

Comments: We got very quick service. The crew were very polite and informative and did a super cleanup job. We'll be hiring them again to do more tree trimming later this year.

Review Date: 04/25/2018 | Author: James L.

Comments: Very good tree service from the estimation price/agreed start date to the tree removal and grinding of tree stumps. I am very satisfied with the professional service and would highly recommend them

Review Date: 04/16/2018 | Author: Rolando M.

Comments: Very skilled worker's excellent job....

Review Date: 04/15/2018 | Author: Et T.

Comments: They did an excellent job

Review Date: 03/29/2018 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: Missed scheduled appointment. I had to call after they were 2 hours late. they came within 15 min.

Review Date: 03/26/2018 | Author: Lisa S.

Comments: They were courteous, flexible and accommodating.

Review Date: 03/21/2018 | Author: Cathy T.

Comments: Gave us a quote one day, came out the next and took care of everything. Great service

Review Date: 03/19/2018 | Author: Janice W.

Comments: Excellent and caring professionals who take the time to explain to you what needs to be done. Good pricing and pleasure to work with will definitely hire for more projects.

Review Date: 03/13/2018 | Author: Antonio H.

Comments: was fast, knowledgeable...did a good job

Review Date: 03/12/2018 | Author: Richard S.

Comments: Company was spotty in terms of following up after being engaged. However, once onsite they seemed to be very knowledgeable and were quite conscientious and thorough. They also did a good job in cleaning up. They seemed to take a great deal of pride in their work. The fee seemed a little high (I had gotten a lower bid).

Review Date: 01/16/2018 | Author: Mike C.

Review Date: 01/03/2018 | Author: Gaurang S.

Comments: V. Good

Review Date: 11/29/2017 | Author: Lonnie M.

Review Date: 11/19/2017 | Author: Vita Z.

Comments: The price does include hauling away the wood chips or replacing damaged bushes.

Review Date: 10/30/2017 | Author: Cathy M.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 10/02/2017 | Author: Larry B.

Comments: Great guys!

Review Date: 10/01/2017 | Author: Stayce M.

Comments: I will say the prices are very fair, however I wasn't fully satisfied with the work or communication from the company. I had to call several times to schedule an appointment and was not followed up with when promised. When the work was done it was done very choppy and I had to call them to come back to fix it. Even after that I still had to do some trimming myself. I don't think I would use them for trimming in the future.

Review Date: 10/01/2017 | Author: Diane M.

Comments: Very accomodating and pleasant to work with

Review Date: 09/19/2017 | Author: Stan M.

Comments: verry well done verry satisfied , showed up on time.

Review Date: 09/10/2017 | Author: Allan S.

Review Date: 09/05/2017 | Author: Lance L.

Comments: Great job by Oscar and Adolfo. Their teams were here when expected and did the stump grinding too in a day and a half.

Review Date: 09/03/2017 | Author: Stephen J.

Comments: The crew was nice and the work was good.

Review Date: 09/01/2017 | Author: Kenneth T.

Comments: Oscar gave me a very competitive price. He and his crew were very knowledgeable and professional. There was a small incident with the deck post but it was immediately attended to and remedied. They did the work as expected and cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend and hire them again.

Review Date: 09/01/2017 | Author: Ron J.

Comments: Absolutely fabulous work & performance. Could not have asked for better. Their price was the most economical of all the other tree service companies I solicited. Would recommend them to anyone needing tree work. USE THEM !!!! They will soon be doing work at my Daughters house based upon my recommendation.

Review Date: 08/31/2017 | Author: Dorothy G.

Comments: He did a fabulous job and recommended them to a neighbor and my neighbor had her trees done already! He was just a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 08/29/2017 | Author: Sharon S.

Comments: Superb service!!!

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: Suzanne F.

Comments: This was the first time I used home adviser and I was thrilled with the experience. I connected with the tree service companies quickly and was able to decide on a company very quickly. I would highly recommend ACMY as I was extremely impressed with the entire experience. Oscar Fuentes from ACMY contacted me right away and I was immediately impressed. He was so kind, professional and accommodating. They provided the tree service within a few days and did an outstanding job. I would highly recommend Oscar and ACMY if you need such a service. Btw this is my first review as well so they must have been great. 😁

Review Date: 08/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/18/2017 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: They brought a good size crew and finished the job on time. They cleaned up well after the job.

Review Date: 07/11/2017 | Author: Mike D.

Comments: Worked quickly and cleaned up after themselves.

Review Date: 07/11/2017 | Author: Allison B.

Review Date: 07/02/2017 | Author: Frank S.

Comments: Response time was quick as was the schedule. Work was excellent. Price was very good. Oscar , the owner was very knowledgeable and very pleasant to deal with.

Review Date: 06/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They didn't cover my gutter, so I got a shitload of wood chips in there. They are very competitive and came down in price after given other offers.

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Jean C.

Comments: Amazing job done by a very friendly professional crew. Oscar made the arrangements and quoted a very fair price. Adolfo Constantine Amyo has an excellent crew, Walter, Will, Hilberto, Raul, Gary, Alias with Oscar as project manager. They trimmed and pruned 6 large trees to perfection, removed numerous unwanted bushes and a purple mulberry tree, They even ground up the roots and did a spotless cleanup, I would definitely recommend them and call on them again when needed.

Review Date: 06/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Had dead limbs removed from two trees. Trimmed lower branches. Very satisfied. Spotless clean up.

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: Craig L.

Comments: Oscar and his crew are the best! I had two large trees pruned and they turned them into works of art (-: They are friendly, professional and did an amazing clean-up and the price was more than fair. I totally recommend these guys..

Review Date: 06/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall, I had good experience with them. Oscar was very helpful and gave me a reasonable quote. Another company gave me a lesser quote but I still picked this company because of their good reviews. However, they left some wood chips on my yard and neighbor's yard which Oscar promised to clean. It's 7 days after they cut my trees and it is still not clean:-(

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: Lodu J.

Comments: Best guy in this business. Amazing job done.

Review Date: 06/06/2017 | Author: Patti C.

Comments: The owner (Oscar) and his crew were very professional. They did a great job cutting down 3 trees and trimming 3 others. There was a pile of branches they cut down about 20 feet high on my lawn that was cleaned up and chipped in about 20 minutes. So clean, you wouldn't know they were there. Great job!

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Michael F.

Comments: They called me within an hour of listing on home advisor. The gentleman gave me an estimate the same day and they were there the next day to do the job. The were courteous and very professional. They did an excellent job trimming the tree and cleaned up the entire area . I would highly recommend them and will use them again in the future.

Review Date: 05/25/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good work and cleaned up well

Review Date: 04/21/2017 | Author: Robert T.

Comments: very professional courteous and careful

Review Date: 04/14/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a wonderful job.

Review Date: 10/19/2016 | Author: Joshua S.

Comments: Very professional. Great work, perfect clean up and fair price.